"Moongoose"

Every year in the autumn, a big event takes place here in northern Germany. Bird migration. More precisely, thousands of geese come from Scandinavia and flying along the coast to their wintering grounds. You can hear them at night for miles... but you can´t see them. Unless the moon is not hidden by clouds and then, right at this moment, a huge swarm flies across you in the backlight of the moon. Folks, this is an unforgettable experience. 

 

 

Jens Kommnick plays the "Moongoose".

If you want to comment or share the video, you can also find it on YouTube.

Description

The "Moongoose" belongs to the traditional series. This Irish Bouzouki features a massive top made from Canadian cedar,  paired with Koa back and sides. Cedar is renowned for its unique warm gentle tone. Koa is a Hawaiian wood species and deliver a powerful and beautifully balanced sound - even in use as laminated tonewood. This instrument is a raving beauty - not only under visual aspects. The "Moongoose" comes with a hardcase and is also available for left-handed players.

 

Specifications

Fingerboard: Ebony

Headstock Overlay: Ebony

Logo: White Seashell

Soundhole Rosette: Ebony

Bridge: Ebony

Bridgepins: Ebony

Binding: Ebony

Saddle / Nut: Bone

Scale Lenght: 649 mm

Body width: 40cm

Body height: Block = 90mm / Tail = 120mm

Width at Zero fret: 40mm

Number of frets: 24

Hardware: Celtic-Star, Gear 1:22

Finish: Satin

Pickup: Optional ("Kingfisher" Undersaddle PU)

Irish Bouzouki

"Moongoose"

The instrument is in stock. The delivery time is 3-4 working days (from receipt of money to delivery at the post office). During this period I do the final settings. You will hold a perfectly playable instrument in your hands. The Irish Bouzouki comes stringed in pairs. If you want it octaved, send me a short mail after your purchase. 

from 678,00

incl. 19% VAT. plus Shipping costs.

Here you find informations about: Shipping costs and delivery time.

Version


Direct links

© 2019 | Jens-Peter Loof

Irish Bouzouki - Moongoose

"Moongoose"

Bei uns im Norden findet alljährlich im Herbst ein riesen Spektakel statt. Vogelzug. Genauer, zigtausende Gänse kommen aus Skandinavien und ziehen an der Küste entlang zu ihren Winterquatieren. Hören kann man sie nachts kilometerweit. Sehen nicht. Es sei denn, der Mond wird nicht von Wolken verdeckt und gerade in diesem Moment fliegt ein riesiger Schwarm im Gegenlicht über euch hinweg. Liebe Leute, das ist bewegendes Naturschauspiel.

Jens Kommnick spielt die "Moongoose".

Falls du einen Kommentar abgeben möchtest oder das Video teilen, steht es dir auch auf YouTube zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Die "Moongoose" stammt aus der Traditional series und hat eine massive Decke aus kanadischer Zeder. Dazu gesellen sich Boden und Zargen aus Koa. Koa ist eine Holzart aus Hawaii und liefert gerade auch als Schichtholz einen überzeugenden Klang. Ich würde den Ton als klar aber trotzdem warm bezeichnen. Im Zusammenspiel mit der Zederndecke ergibt sich ein klanglich außerordentlich ansprechendes Instrument. Die Irish Bouzouki wird mit Koffer ausgeliefert und ist auch als Linkshändermodell erhältlich.

Spezifikationen

Griffbrett: Ebenholz

Headstock Overlay: Ebenholz

Logo: White Seashell

Schalllochrosette: Ebenholz

Brücke: Ebenholz

Bridgepins: Ebenholz

Binding: Ebenholz

Steg / Sattel: Knochen

Mensur: 649 mm

Korpusbreite: 40cm

Korpushöhe: Block = 90mm / Tail = 120mm

Griffbrettbreite am Nullbund: 40mm

Anzahl der Bünde: 24

Mechaniken: Celtic-Star, Übersetzung 1:22

Lackierung: Satin

Pickup: Optional ("Kingfisher" Undersaddle PU)

Irish Bouzouki

"Moongoose"

Das Instrument ist am Lager. Die Lieferzeit beträgt 4-5 Werktage (Zeitspanne vom Geldeingang bis zur Abgabe bei der Post). Ich nehme während dieser Zeitspanne sämtliche Einstellarbeiten vor und baue - sofern gewünscht - den Tonabnehmer ein. Du bekommst ein perfekt eingestelltes Instrument. Die Irish Bouzouki wird gleichchörig besaitet ausgeliefert. Solltest Du eine oktavierte Besaitung wünschen oder das Linkshändermodell, antworte einfach auf die Bestätigungsmail und teil mir deine Wünsche mit.

 

 

Ausverkauft

ab 678,00

inkl. 16% Mwst. zuzüglich Versandkosten.

Hier gehts zur Informationsseite für: Versandkosten und Hinweise zur Lieferzeit

Version


Direkte Links

© 2019 | Jens-Peter Loof

Seitenübersicht